Catholic University Athletics Contact Information

Catholic University Athletics

Mailing Address:

DuFour Athletic Center
620 Michigan Ave. NE
Washington, DC 20064

Physical Address:

DuFour Athletic Center
4025 John McCormack Dr. NE
Washington, DC 20064

202-319-5286 Main Phone
202-319-6199 Main Fax

THE CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY of AMERICA DIRECTORY

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Sullivan Associate Vice President & Director of Athletics
202-319-5286 sullivansm@cua.edu
Meghan McDonogh Associate Athletic Director, SWA / Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
202-319-4745 mcdonogh@cua.edu
Pat Ratke Associate Athletic Director for Operations and Facilities
202-319-6007 ratke@cua.edu
Brielle Crites Assistant Athletic Director for Business / Associate Head Women's Basketball Coach
202-319-4751 crites@cua.edu
Mike Gambardella Assistant Athletic Director for Communications
202-319-5610 gambardella@cua.edu
Andrew Hippert Assistant Athletic Director for Recruitment and Compliance / Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
202-319-5287 hippert@cua.edu
Jaime Walls Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine
202-319-6049 wallsj@cua.edu
Patrick Dwyer Director of Development for Athletics
202-319-5288 dwyer@cua.edu
Rev. John Beal NCAA Faculty Athletics Rep.
202-319-5492 beal@cua.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gambardella Assistant Athletic Director for Communications
202-319-5610 gambardella@cua.edu
Meaghan Abelein Athletic Communications Assistant / Head Diving Coach
202-319-4012 abelein@cua.edu

Athletic Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Ratke Associate Athletic Director for Operations and Facilities
202-319-6007 ratke@cua.edu
Bobby Picardo Coordinator of Athletic Services / Associate Head Baseball Coach
202-319-4722 picardo@cua.edu
Travis Beauchamp Head Men's Soccer Coach / Operations Assistant
202-319-4740 beauchamp@cua.edu
Nagy Abdelrazek Head Volleyball Coach / Intramurals Director
202-319-4747 abdelrazek@cua.edu
Paul Waas Head Men's and Women's Swim Coach / Aquatics Director
202-319-6044 waas@cua.edu
Wendy White Kane Fitness Center Director
202-319-5705 whitew@cua.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaime Walls Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine
202-319-6049 wallsj@cua.edu
Tim Marcinek Assistant Athletic Trainer
202-238-1455 marcinek@cua.edu
Lucas Miller Assistant Athletic Trainer
202-238-1455 millerlu@cua.edu

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ross Natoli Head Baseball Coach
202-319-6092 natoli@cua.edu
Bobby Picardo Coordinator of Athletic Services / Associate Head Baseball Coach
202-319-4722 picardo@cua.edu
Tim Mierzwa Assistant Coach
Chris Nee Assistant Coach
202-319-6092 85nee@cua.edu

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Howes Head Men's Basketball Coach
202-319-6046 howes@cua.edu
Paul DeStefano Associate Head Coach
202-319-6046
Tom Berry Assistant Coach
202-319-6046 06berry@cua.edu
Steve Bower Assistant Coach
202-319-6046 bowersm@cua.edu
Andrew Hippert Assistant Athletic Director for Recruitment and Compliance / Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
202-319-5287 hippert@cua.edu

Men's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian Hankins Head Men's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach
202-319-4741 hankinsi@cua.edu
John Slaven Assistant Coach
slaven@cua.edu

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gutelius Head Football Coach
202-319-6050 gutelius@cua.edu
Bill Bachman Associate Head Coach / Defensive Coordinator
202-319-6054 bachman@cua.edu
Max Drisko Offensive Coordinator
drisko@cua.edu
Joe Dougherty Special Teams Coordinator / Wide Receivers / Recruiting
202-319-4749 dougherty@cua.edu
Adonis Armstrong Defensive Back Coach
202-319-6045 armstronga@cua.edu
Jack McDowell Offensive Line Coach
202-319-5533 mcdowell@cua.edu
Sammy Jenkins Defensive Line Coach
Derric Daniels Wide Receiver Coach
Michael Murphy Assistant Offensive Line Coach
Devan Hill Assistant Defensive Back Coach
Luc Polglaze Running Back Coach
Jon Greenwich Strength & Conditioning Coach
Elizabeth Gittings Student Manager

Men's Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Dolan Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach
202-319-5562 dolane@cua.edu

Men's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brooks Singer Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
202-319-4743 singerb@cua.edu
Tommy Minkler Assistant Coach / Strength and Conditioning / Recruiting
202-319-4743 minkler@cua.edu
Joe Carlini Assistant Coach
Brian Sheridan Assistant Coach / Alumni Liaison
Branden Geldart Assistant Coach
Chris Hamilton Assistant Coach
Mo Lanzas Assistant Coach

Men's Rowing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie O'Driscoll Head Men's & Women's Rowing Coach
o'driscollc@cua.edu

Men's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis Beauchamp Head Men's Soccer Coach / Operations Assistant
202-319-4740 beauchamp@cua.edu
Connor Keenan Assistant Coach
202-319-4740 keenanc@cua.edu

Swimming and Diving Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Waas Head Men's and Women's Swim Coach / Aquatics Director
202-319-6044 waas@cua.edu
Drew Peterson Assistant Coach
202-319-6044 petersona@cua.edu
Meaghan Abelein Athletic Communications Assistant / Head Diving Coach
202-319-4012 abelein@cua.edu

Men's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rich Bausch Head Men's Tennis Coach
202-319-4748 bausch@cua.edu
Kate Potapova Assistant Coach
202-319-4748 potapova@cua.edu

Men's Track and Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian Hankins Head Men's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach
202-319-4741 hankinsi@cua.edu
John Slaven Assistant Coach
slaven@cua.edu

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Donohue Head Women's Basketball Coach
202-319-4951 donohue@cua.edu
Brielle Crites Associate Head Coach
202-319-4951 crites@cua.edu
JoHanna Metzger Assistant Coach
metzger@cua.edu
Gabby Morrow Assistant Coach
Mary Hagaman Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Fisher Head Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
202-319-4742 fisher@cua.edu
Kim Stengle Assistant Coach
202-319-4742 stengle@cua.edu
John Slaven Assistant Coach
slaven@cua.edu

Field Hockey Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heidi Lewis Head Field Hockey Coach
202-319-4744 lewish@cua.edu
Maura Johnston Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
johnstonma@cua.edu
Stephanie Burry Assistant Coach
Emma Warden Strength & Conditioning Coach

Women's Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Dolan Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach

Women's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Meghan McDonogh Associate Athletic Director, SWA / Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
202-319-4745 mcdonogh@cua.edu
Laura Dunn Assistant Coach
95dunn@cua.edu

Women's Rowing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie O'Driscoll Head Men's & Women's Rowing Coach
o'driscollc@cua.edu

Women's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J.P. Sousa Head Women's Soccer Coach
202-319-4746 sousa@cua.edu
Deanna Keil Assistant Coach
202-319-4746 keil@cua.edu
Kourtney Kavic Assistant Coach
202-319-4746 kavic@cua.edu

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce McConkey Head Softball Coach
202-319-4750 mcconkey@cua.edu
Don Baker Assistant Coach
202-319-4750 bakerd@cua.edu
Robert Earl Radford Assistant Coach
Greg Boyd Assistant Coach
202-319-4750
Tori Marcavage Assistant Coach
02marcavage@cua.edu

Women's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dana Dowd Head Women's Tennis Coach
703-585-0548 dowdd@cua.edu
Kate Potapova Assistant Coach
202-319-4748 potapova@cua.edu

Women's Track and Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Fisher Head Women's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach
202-319-4742 fisher@cua.edu
Kim Stengle Assistant Coach
202-319-4742 stengle@cua.edu
John Slaven Assistant Coach
slaven@cua.edu

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nagy Abdelrazek Head Volleyball Coach / Intramurals Director
202-319-4747 abdelrazek@cua.edu
Jelena Cobanovic Assistant Coach
202-319-4747 cobanovic@cua.edu
Claudia Jean Assistant Coach
202-319-4747 20jean@cua.edu
Kat Herrington Assistant Coach